Calendar

2023-2024 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester, 2023
Traditional classes begin August 17, Thursday
Last day for late registration August 23, Wednesday
Labor Day - no classes  September 4, Monday
Spiritual Emphasis Week September 11-15
  (MWF 10a; T 9:30a: Th 11a; MTW 8p) 
Last day to withdraw from 1st 7-week classes September 20, Wednesday
Service Day  September 26, Tuesday
Fall Break October 5-6, Thursday-Friday
Second half of semester begins  October 9, Monday
Last day to register for 2nd 7-week classes October 13, Friday
Registration for spring semester begins 
October 18, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from 15-week classes
October 27, Friday
Last day to withdraw from 2nd 7-week classes
November 10, Friday
Thanksgiving Break  November 22-24, Wednesday-Friday
Last day of classes
December 1, Friday
Final examinations
December 4-7, Monday-Thursday
Semester ends
December 7, Thursday
   

 Winter Term, 2023

Last day for late registration December 15 Friday
Traditional classes begin December 18, Monday
Last day to withdraw December 22, Friday
No assignments due  December 24-26
Final examinations January 9, Tuesday
Semester ends January 9, Tuesday
   
Spring Semester, 2024
Traditional classes begin January 11, Thursday
Martin Luther King Day January 15, Monday (No classes 1-6 PM)
Last day for late registration January 17, Wednesday
GO Conference (formerly WCAC) Jan. 22-26 (MWF 10a) 
Last day to withdraw from 1st 7-week classes February 14, Wednesday
Spring Break March 4-8, Monday-Friday
Second half of semester begins March 11, Monday
Registration for fall semester begins March 13, Wednesday
Last day to register for 2nd 7-week classes March 15, Friday
Last day to withdraw from15-week classes
March 22, Friday
Deeper Life Series March 25-27 (MW 10a; T 11a; MT8p
Easter Break 
March 28-29, Thursday-Friday
Last day to withdraw from 2nd 7-week classes April 12, Friday
Last day of classes April 26, Friday
Final examinations April 29-May 2, Monday-Thursday
Graduation May 4, Saturday
Summer Session, 2024
May 6 - August 16

Tentative 2024-2025 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester, 2024
Traditional classes begin August 22, Thursday
Last day for late registration August 28, Wednesday
Labor Day – no classes September 2, Monday
Spiritual Emphasis Week (Tentative) September 9-13
(MWF 10a; T 9:30a; Th 11a; MTW 8p)
Last day to withdraw from 1st 7-week classes September 25, Wednesday
Service Day (Tentative) October 1, Tuesday
Fall Break October 10-11, Thursday-Friday
Second half of semester begins October 14, Monday
Registration for spring semester begins October 16, Wednesday
Last day to register for 2nd 7-week classes October 18, Friday
Last day to withdraw from 15-week classes November 1, Friday
Last day to withdraw from 2nd 7-week classes November 15, Friday
Thanksgiving Break November 27-29, Wednesday-Friday
Last day of classes December 6, Friday
Final examinations December 9-12, Monday-Thursday
Semester ends December 12, Thursday
 
Winter Term  - December 16 - January 7 
 
Spring Semester, 2025
Traditional classes begin January 9, Thursday
Martin Luther King Day January 15, Monday (No classes 1-6 PM)
Last day for late registration January 20,Wednesday
GO Conference (formerly WCAC) January 27-31 (MWF 10a)
Last day to withdraw from 1st 7-week classes February 12, Wednesday
Spring Break March 3-7, Monday-Friday
Second half of semester begins March 10 Monday
Last day to register for 2nd 7-week classes March 14, Friday
Deeper Life Series
March17-19 (MW 10a; T 11a; MT 8p)
Registration for fall semester begins March 19, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from 15-week classes
March 21, Friday
Last day to withdraw from 2nd 7-week classes April 11, Friday
Easter Break April 17-18, Thursday-Friday
Last day of classes April 25, Friday
Final examinations April 28-May 1, Monday-Thursday
Graduation May 3, Saturday
Summer Session, 2025
May 5 - August 15